// WHITESTRIPES.NET :: Login | Sign-up
Click Here

Commenting requires you to have a WhiteStripes.NET account. Please log in with your WhiteStripes.NET username and password.

Haven't got an account? register a new account here.

I forgot my password
Remember me:

Thiya514 posted 22nd August 2011 04:54:45 AM.
Hi I am Thiya ,.. I recommend you to get subscribed with COMODO and get unlimited technical services and get the licence key to remove the viruses , malwares and trojans from your Pc.Which I have done . Now My Pc is much better than before . Use the below link for subscripting it (Dont miss it guys)   https://secure.comodo.com/home/purchase.php?pid=8&subaffiliateid=876  Virus Diagnosis & Removal  PC Tune-up & Troubleshooting  Software Installation  Printe


White Stripes fans rejoice! The Third Man Records upcoming Vault package, number 8, features everything Jack and Meg! Here are the details from Third Man:

"You want the White Stripes. We get it. So for our upcoming Vault package we’re excited to present our fans with peeks at the White Stripes from three decidedly different eras of the band.

First off, we’re pleased to offer Live in Mississippi a recording of the White Stripes’ final live concert from July 31st, 2007 in Southaven, Mississippi. Presented in crystalline audio quality and spread across 2 LP’s pressed on 180-gram vinyl, this recording is (arguably) the band at the top of their game. With the local geography looming large on their minds, the set list is decidedly heavy on the blues and features covers of songs by Robert Johnson, Son House and Leadbelly. The rest of the set includes songs from all six of the White Stripes’ studio albums and the show is offered in its entirety.

Our 7” this quarter features some of the earliest recordings the White Stripes ever made. The a-side is a haunting, stark version of “Signed DC” originally done by the band Love on their self-titled debut record from 1966. The flipside is a breathtaking rendition of the Otis Redding classic “I’ve Been Loving You Too Long.” Recorded in Detroit in September of 1997 a mere two months after the Stripes’ live debut, this single provides a heretofore unheard era of the band. Although their debut single “Let’s Shake Hands” wouldn’t be released for another eight months, this recording shows how fully-formed the general idea, aesthetic and approach of the White Stripes was from the very start.

The final component of this collection is a DVD entitled Under Moorhead Lights All Fargo Night. Recorded at Ralph’s Corner Bar in Moorhead, Minnesota on June 13th, 2000, this previously unseen footage captures the band immediately following the release of their sophomore album De Stijl on what was their first extended bout of touring across the United States. Performing for only a handful of people, the show is heavy on the band’s earlier material with a spirited cover of Iggy Pop’s “I’m Bored” being of particular excitement and note."

Here are the setlists for both live shows included in the package:

Live in Mississippi Tracklist:

01. Stop Breaking Down (Robert Johnson)

02. Let’s Build a Home

03. When I Hear My Name

04. Icky Thump

05. Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground/As Ugly As I Seem

06. The Same Boy You’ve Always Known

07. Wasting My Time

08. Phonograph Blues (Robert Johnson)

09. Cannon/John the Revelator (Traditional)

10. Death Letter (Son House)

11. Astro

12. Apple Blossom

13. You Don’t Know What Love Is (You Do As You’re Told)

14. In the Cold, Cold Night

15. I Want to Be the Boy to Warm Your Mother’s Heart

16. Hotel Yorba

17. A Martyr For My Love For You

18. Ball and Biscuit

19. 300 MPH Torrential Outpour Blues

20. Blue Orchid

21. I’m Slowly Turning Into You

22. Boll Weevil

Under Moorhead Lights All Fargo Night Tracklist:

01. Let’s Shake Hands

02. Screwdriver

03. Wasting My Time

04. Jolene (Dolly Parton)

05. Little Bird

06. Apple Blossom

07. You’re Pretty Good Looking (for a Girl)

08. Your Southern Can is Mine (Blind Willie McTell)

09. Suger Never Tasted So Good

10. Truth Doesn’t Make a Noise

11. I’m Bored (Iggy Pop)

12. Cannon/John the Revelator (Traditional)

I have been told by Third Man that if you sign up for the vault BEFORE April 30th, you will get this package! To sign up now, click HERE.